Announcing HOMES OF THE WESTERN STARS!

May 24, 2011

Gather round, y’all.

We’ve got a new feature coming to our blog.  We’re happy to welcome Bob Siler and his amazing list of the homes of our favorite Western movie stars!  It’s a comprehensive look at the many places that the cowboy stars of yesteryear called home.  You’ll also find some final resting places.

This is a BIG list so stay tuned as we share it with you in pieces.

Here’s a message from Bob:

Howdy Fellow Saddle Tramps
and welcome to my tour of where many western film makers, in front and behind the camera, once hung their cowboy hats
and rested their boots. This list is a work in progress and I’ll continue to add to it when I find new locations.
Some of the longer tours that will be posted here will be devoted to Gary Cooper, Tom Mix, John Ford and John Wayne. I hope everyone has a good time.
Feel free to drop me a line and let me know what you think, no matter if you like the tour or hate it. And any corrections are welcomed.
I’d like to thank Webmaster Tim for giving this tour a home.
Bob
burbank1000@comcast.net

ABOUT BOB SILER:

Bob Siler grew up in Burbank, not far from Universal Studios and Warner Brothers where they made his favorite monster movies.  A long-time fan of Westerns, he still has a hard time believing that the great John Wayne could die.  Bob has created many lists detailing where the famous and infamous lived, are buried, and the cars they drove.  He has recently completed this list of Western Stars homes after many years.  Burbank Bob now resides in Portland, Oregon.

One Response to “Announcing HOMES OF THE WESTERN STARS!”

  1. BOB said

    Howdy Fellow Saddle Tramps
    and welcome to my tour of where many western film makers, in front and behind the camera, once hung their cowboy hats
    and rested their boots. This list is a work in progress and I’ll continue to add to it when I find new locations.
    Some of the longer tours that will be posted here will be devoted to Gary Cooper, Tom Mix, John Ford and John Wayne. I hope everyone has a good time.
    Feel free to drop me a line and let me know what you think, no matter if you like the tour or hate it. And any corrections are welcomed.
    I’d like to thank Webmaster Tim for giving this tour a home.
    Bob

Leave a Reply

