Welcome to my journal

April 9, 2008

Courtesy of Les Adams

I will be checking in here often as I watch every single Charles Starrett film I can find. I’ll let you know my thoughts and I hope you will let me know yours.

Here’s to the Kid!

5 Responses to “Welcome to my journal”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Peter Valenti said

    I’m enjoying reading all your comments. Are you finding all these movies on Netflix? Last time I checked, they had only a few Durango titles. At one time, Richard Kozarski had many titles available but I have not been able to contact him recently.

  3. stevesomething said

    I found a few titles on Netflix. The majority I have found in two places – 1) a great video store in Burbank called “Eddie Brandt’s Saturday Matinee” and 2) buying them online, many through ioffer.com. I’m starting to exhaust these resources, with still 60 some titles to go. I don’t know of Richard Kozarski. If you think he might have some titles I haven’t seen, boy, I’d be happy to know more about him. I appreciate your comments. Thanks. Tim

  4. As i stated elsewhere I was wondering if there was either a remote [or strong] possibility that Starrett starred [a play on words as well] in more feature motion pictures than most anybody else!

    –169 is an imposing figure and I got the feeling that his name may have missed marquee status less than a dozen times! If he ranks very highly in this category, we ought to make sure it is added to his legacy.

  5. CARL said

    I have (48) of THE DURANGO KID MOVIES & (33) of the CHARLES STARRETT MOVIES.

Leave a Reply

